Paris Je T’aime

Photobucket
Post has nothing to do with the film, which by the way is an example of sheer excellence. However it does have something to do with the city of lights because it was Paris fashion week a few days ago. You know the deal by now.

Comme Des Garcons
Photobucket
Like the boys went with the preppy look and threw every pattern they could find on to whatever they had. The result blazers and trousers with a range of designs. If you’re a fan of check, tartan and stripes, you’ll like this.
Photobucket

Dior Homme
Photobucket
I may have been very critical of KVA when last reviewing his work. I’m going to make a complete u-turn on my statements. I like this guys style. He went with a classic layered tailoring look for his line. It looks great by me.
Photobucket

Givenchy
Photobucket
Riccardo Tisci is a genius. It doesn’t take a genius to realise that black and white will forever be the most stylish colours of all time. However to come up with such different styles of clothing you need to be quite gifted.
Photobucket
That white on black gets me every time. Any one in need of ideas of how to wear a monkey suit, take notes.

Issey Miyake
Photobucket
It’s been a while since I’ve actually seen a menswear line from Issey Miyake at Paris. I’ve got to say it was worth the wait, the Japanese innovator hasn’t lost his touch.
Photobucket

Lanvin
Photobucket
Lanvin went back to school for there Spring/Summer 2010 line. Really though, they had that school boy thing going on.

MiharaYashuhiro
Photobucket
I have no clue about what was the inspiration behind this, I do know I like it. MiharaYasuhiro always is able to make formal clothes look very street friendly and I love this gritty but smart aesthetic.

Yves Saint Laurent

Photobucket
Stefano Pilati claimed he worked very hard on the short jackets for this line. It really shows, I just love every thing about this outfit. Probably my favourite from the week.

Leave a Reply

