Milan Fashion Week Spring Summer 2010.

Photobucket
So it’s that time of year. You know when it’s really hot outside and you just feel lazy and stuff. The good thing is that you get to hit the summer time sales. Other than that there’s fashion weeks and I like them. So like I do here’s my round up of favourites from Milan fashion week.
Alexander McQueen
Photobucket
I’ll start it off with England’s own Alexander McQueen. He has gone for a very serious, smart and sophisticated look then spiced up by splattering paint on it. Well some times chalk and other stains. Basically I feel he has a well dressed worker theme going on here. I didn’t really like anything else from the line because it was either too plain or way too busy.
Photobucket
I like this pea coat.
Photobucket
Gucci
Photobucket
Next up is Gucci. Frida Giannini took inspiration from Brazilian designs and used them for the prints on the shirts and tees. She also stuck with the slim ties and woven jumpers with the Brazil theme. I think white forever will be the greatest summer colour as Gucci keeps re-introducing it with such cool clothing year after year.
Photobucket
Giorgio Armani
Photobucket
I don’t think Armani can offer that genius and creative flare he did in the 90’s. However this is nice, I just don’t feel there’s anything special about his line.
Ermenegildo Zegna
Photobucket
I think Zegna does smart casual in a very smart manner. The greys used give off the I’m here to business feel but at the same time they could give the I’m relaxing on my summer vacation.
Photobucket
Versace
Photobucket
I have no clue to why recently I have liked Versace designs so much. I just think their simplistic flare is great. This year they’ve focused on travelling by adding pouches and extra pockets every where they can.
Photobucket
Moschino
Photobucket
I think Moschino did an excellent job at mixing smart formal with more youthful designs. If you told me you were going to wear a newspaper print shirt with a bow tie, I’d say you’re crazy but it looks excellent here. It’s probably my favourite of the week.
Photobucket

And that’s a wrap.

Leave a Reply

