Recent fascination: Ermenegildo Zegna.

Photobucket
Zegna has been a designer I’ve been aware of but not given enough attention to in the past. I can’t remember exactly how it is that I started liking this fashion house but recently I’ve been obsessed with getting my hands on anything Zegna. During my research I learnt that some of my most adored suits were actually made by Ermenegildo Zegna. Not only that Zegna is one of the worlds biggest fine wool suppliers. That stuff has very little to do with why I like there stuff though. The reason why I have been fascinated with Zegna and not Gucci or Armani is because even though they have excellent designs which look fantastic, they don’t do what Ermenegildo Zegna does. What is that you ask ? Well if you look at Gucci suits you will notice they are always kind of flashy, kind of out there and they look good due to there unique designs. Where as Zegna concentrates strictly on using the finest fabrics and expert tailoring to give their suits a classic timeless style. It’s very much like British tailoring by an Italian fashion house and it’s the reason why I have been slightly obsessed with this fashion house recently. It’s not even that the designs are all way too formal to wear on ordinary days, there is a lot of clothing that is casual but still has a classic,sophisticated façade, which allows you to look like you’re dressing up and care about your appearance but not going to a very important board room meeting/wedding. For more info and pictures of Ermenegildo Zegna clothing check out their site.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

1 comment

Leave a Reply

