Let’s Connect Politic Ditto


Raekwon featuring Ghostface Killah & Method Man – New Wu (Wu Oooh)
I’m still a Wu fan and anyone whoever was a Wu fan is still a fan because we just can’t give up on them. Not when you’ve heard classics such as 36 Chambers,Liquid Swords,Tical,Ironman,Forever and Supreme Clientèle. All those albums were so epic we can forgive the occasional 8 diagrams or insert a Cappadonna album here. I’m missing something right ? Only Built 4 Cuban Linx, how could I forgot what many consider the best album of all time. Well I didn’t I’m just trying to be dramatic with this post because like 4 years after it being announced we finally have a date on Only Built 4 Cuban Linx 2 and it seems like Rae has forgotten about his Lex Diamond story. He’s now got that apron on and is back in the kitchen. Yes The Chef is back and he’s bought the family along for the feast. As you can see from his latest video. All jokes aside though, I honestly don’t know what to expect from this album but it’s a Wu album and as a Wu fan I’m thrilled that after so many years these guys are still doing. They’re by no means at the heights they were at in the 90’s but now it’s just about the music and there fans. Also it’s about the legacy and I know Rae would never let down the greatest Mafioso rap title by attaching it to a weak album. Only Built 4 Cuban Linx 2 in stores August 11th. Did I mention the video seems extra gully, I can’t wait.
THROWBACK

Leave a Reply

